It's Time To ELEVATE! New Album Available Now

Genre-defying funk-jazz-soul-hip-hop-psychedelic-jam-art-rock-experimental-avant-garde music titans, Lettuce have released their latest studio album, Elevate, today, via their own Lettuce Records. The 11-track album features the previously released and critically-acclaimed songs “Krewe” and “Everybody Wants To Rule The World,” the latter their jazzy take on the Tears For Fears hit. Produced by Lettuce and recorded at Colorado Sound Studio outside of Denver with legendary engineer Russ Elevado (D’Angelo, The Roots, Erykah Badu), Elevate, the band’s sixth studio album and first new, original music in three years, is a dynamic showcase of their ever-changing and all-inclusive musical palette. The six-member ensemble – Grammy-nominated drummer and percussionist Adam Deitch, guitarist Adam “Shmeeans” Smirnoff, bassist Erick "Jesus" Coomes, Grammy Award-winning keyboardist and vocalist Nigel Hall, Grammy Award-winning saxophonist Ryan Zoidis and Grammy Award-winning trumpet player Eric “Benny” Bloom – maintains its eclectic, free-wheeling approach while embracing a progressive and futuristic vibe, with elements of Pink Floyd, the Grateful Dead, Eno and Miles Davis, thanks to their love of improvisational music and arts.

A powerhouse collective made up of world-class master musicians, Lettuce is known for their incendiary live shows, extensive touring, die-hard fans, and massive two-decade-plus career. The band is often praised for the way it blurs lines and smashes together genres into exciting and compelling art, drawing acclaim from everyone from NPR, New York Times, Parade and Consequence of Sound to BrooklynVegan, Earmilk, HipHopDX and Red Bull. They are also some of the most highly sought-after musicians in the industry with roots that run deep into the worlds of hip-hop, pop, and beyond working and performing alongside the likes of Kanye West, Lady Gaga, Stevie Wonder, Ahmir “Questlove” Thompson, Justin Timberlake, The Fugees, Eminem, Dr. Dre, 50 Cent, Britney Spears, DJ Quik, Gary Clark Jr., Skrillex, The Game, Talib Kweli, Anthony Hamilton, Solange, Chaka Khan, Redman & Method Man, Robin Thicke, Preservation Hall, Dave Matthews Band, Gov’t Mule, Bob Weir, John Mayer, Aaron Neville, and more.

Lettuce will celebrate the release of Elevate tomorrow (Saturday, June 15th) at Red Rocks Amphitheatre for their4th annual Rage Rocks show, featuring two full sets from Lettuce, one of which will be a Jerry Garcia Band cover set, along with support from TAUK and The Soul Rebels. The band’s extensive U.S. tour in support of Elevate will keep the sextet on the road throughout the summer and fall. Visit for dates and ticketing details.


1. Trapezoid

2. Royal Highness

3. Krewe

4. Shmink Dabby

5. Everybody Wants to Rule The World

6. Gang Ten

7. Ready To Live

8. Larimar

9. Love Is Too Strong

10. Purple Cabbage

11. Trapezoid Dub

PRESS HERE to stream Elevate on Spotify

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube | Spotify

( /

Recent Posts